Litbits: what’s happening in Canberra’s literary scene from May 28, 2022 | The Canberra Times

Perpetual, the curator of the Miles Franklin Literary Award, has announced the 12 authors on the 2022 Longlist. They compete for one of the most prominent literary awards in Australia, with the winner also receiving $60,000. The longlist is: Michael Mohammed Ahmad, The other half of you† Larissa Behrendt, after the story† Michelle deKrestser, scary monsters† Jennifer Down, light bodies† Briohny Doyle, echolalia† Max Easton, the magpie wing† John Hughes, The dogs† Jennifer Mills, the airways† Alice Pung, Hundred days† Claire Thomas, The performance† Christos Tsiolkas, 7 1/2† Michael Winkler, Grimmish† The shortlisted finalists will be announced on June 23, and the winner will be announced on July 20.

Leave a Comment